Spring coffee morning. Sunday 25th Feb.

EYS has a coffee morning coming up on Sunday 25th February in Belmont Park from 9.30 – 11.30.

All South West Strings members are very welcome. You can either just come for a relaxing coffee and listen to the music or come an play!

It’s really useful if you have an exam or other event coming up and would like to practise performing. If you would like to play please let me know so we can make sure we fit everyone in. There will also be small instruments for younger children to try out.

Even if you don’t play an instrument please do drop in for some musical performances and coffee!

Advertisements

Dates for September 2017 – July 2018

Please check regularly for updates

Term 1

Term starts – Wednesday 13th September

Cello masterclass  3.30 – 6.30 Saturday 16th September at Sidwells Street Methodist Church

Cello recital 7.30 Saturday 16th September at Sidwells Street Methodist Church

Half term – no rehersal Wednesday 25th October ( please note we are only having 1 week for half term to ensure as many sessions as possible before our concerts)

Last session –  Wednesday  22nd November

EYS concert Wednesday 29th November 5.00 at The Mint Methodist Church

JUTP concert Wednesday 29th November 7.00 at The Mint Methodist  Church

Carols in the Harlequin Shopping center – Saturday 9th December  aprox. 12 – 4.00 pm. We will arrange shorter sessions for diffent groups nearer the time.

Term 2 

Term starts – Wednesday 10th January

Half term – no rehearsal on Wednesday 14th February

Coffee morning – Sunday 25th February 9.30 – 11.30

Spring Junior Concert Wednesday 21st March 4.50 The Mint Methodist Church(members need to be there by 4.30)

Spring Senior Concert Wednesday 21st March 6.30 The Mint Methodist Church(members need to be there by 6.00)

Term finishes – Wednesday 21st March

Term 3 

Term starts Wednesday 25th April

Half term no rehearsal on Wednesday 30th May

Coffee Morning TBA

Last session 4th July

Summer Concert 11th July

Dates for September 2016 – July 2017

Term 1

Term starts – Wednesday 21st September

Half term – two weeks Monday 24th October to Friday 4th November

Term finishes – Wednesday 7th December

South West Strings collective Concert – A join concert with all EYS members and all JUTP members celebrating our new collective. 6.30 pm Wednesday 7th December at The Mint Methodist Church

Carols in the Harlequin Shopping centre – Saturday 3rd December 2 – 4 pm

Term 2 

Term starts – Wednesday 11th January

Half term – 2 weeks = no sessions on Wednesday 8th Feb and 15th Feb

Coffee morning – 10 – 12 am Sunday 5th March at Newtown Community Hut, Belmont Park.

Cello masterclass (10 – 11.30 am) and recital (12.00 – 1.00) with Phil Daish-Handy. Saturday 25th March.

Spring Junior Concert – Saturday 25th March, Kalendar Hall 3.00

Spring Senior Concert  – for various reasons this concert has been postponed  (Saturday 25th March, Kalendar Hall 6.30)

Term finishes – Wednesday 29th March

Term 3 

Term starts -Wednesday 26th April

Half term – one week from Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June

Coffee Morning –

Last session  – Wednesday 5th July

Summer Concert – Wednesday 12th July, Mint Methodist Church, 6.00 pm